So close…well, no, not really….

Well, it is official.  Unless the ENTIRE kindergarten class drops out, and the next one too, my son will NOT be going to the charter school I had my heart set on sending him too.  Out of 114 children, only the first 36 got in.  My son was # 111.  (Isn’t that the BEST number?  He’s number 1, and number 1, and number 1– it’s SO obvious he’s Numero Uno!!!!)

That’s OK.  We will just make the BEST out of the regular public school we moved here so that he could attend, anyway.  Sounds like an ugly step-child, doesn’t it?

Thankfully, I AM confident that he will succeed beyond my dreams, even without this school.  He IS that GOOD.

100_0563


3 Responses to “So close…well, no, not really….”

  1. Jill Says:

    sorry to hear the sad news. i know how much you were hoping he
    would get in…we need to talk soon!

  2. Anne Says:

    I have to register my son this month for Kindergarten. We don’t have a Charter school option, but there are other schools I wish we could afford. Next year will be an exciting year for us.

  3. Gretchen Skovron Says:

    We are having quite the drama about school, it has been a very rough year. So I think we are going with private. The charter schools here is a lottery process and one won’t take kids for K if they haven’t already been in a Montessori school before. So I’m trying to get my youngest one in there instead…prepare for the future! Wish you the best of luck on this journey.

Leave a Reply

