No school for him today…

I was sleeping all cozy and warm this morning when at 7:18 am my 4 yr old wakes me by saying, “My tummy hurts! I think I have to throw up.”

I jumped out of my blissful and warm sleep to usher him to the bathroom where he promptly puked at the threshold of the door.  So close, yet so far.

10 minutes later after I changed BOTH our pjs, cleaned up the nauseating mess (pun intended), and made a “bed” for him on the couch downstairs and settled him and my daughter down to watch Franklin, I drank my coffee.

How I love my hot liquid addictive coffee, you may never know.  It’s the only thing that keeps me going some days.

219_1990

Leave a Reply

