Random things

This morning my 4 yr old son woke up crying hysterically. He had a fever.  So no beach day today. I gave him some Tylenol and he is on the couch watching Kipper.

My 2 yr old daughter wants a long red dress like Olivia the pig is wearing in her book. “Can you buy me one like that?” I told her of course I would!

Last Friday night we had friends from New Zealand and some relatives over for dinner. We had a great night and it was the first time this summer we actually ate outside. It was NOT humid!!!!! Don’t get me started on how much I Hate the heat.

I did not get my photos done up to the end of Dec 2006, but I did up to Nov. 30, 2006. Good enough for now.

I need to know why my son gets a fever every month.  It is cyclical and makes him feel like crap for a couple of days, and I’m thinking there has to be a reason why this is happening.

WHY do they not make back packs for the nursery school group?  They only make them some years (my son has one) but I haven’t been able to find one for my daughter.  She is 2 1/2 and yes she needs a back pack.  Why?  for extra clothes in case they need them at school.  The stores are currently carrying only insanely LARGE ones.  What the hell?!  I saw some in the LL Bean catalog but I would like to not spend more than $15, so Bean is out.  What to do.  Well, actually I did see one, but it had Hannah Montana’s face on it, and I’m thinking she doesn’t need to act like a tween at age 2.  I know.  I’m so lame.

I jumped on the Facebook bandwagon a few weeks ago, and I’m pretty sure I will be shutting it down, because it takes SO.MUCH.WORK.  I cannot keep up with it.  I can barely keep up with blogging during the summer, let alone talk to more people (most of whom are my relatives and I love, but can’t I just email them once in a while?)

6 Responses to “Random things”

  1. Catherine Says:

    check the luggage row at target for those smaller bags that the straps are ropes, the people take swimming. Or, sew one – do you sew? If so, I’ll dig out a friend’s post about making some bags.

  2. catebrook Says:

    Thanks! I will check with the luggage.

  3. elisa Says:

    sewing you’re own? why not? you make your own soap for crying out loud! try that. I know a really creative lady who is a seamstress down where I live…she may be able to come up with somehting!!!!

  4. Kat Says:

    fever every month? unexplained? does it come with aches and stuff? that’s terrible! Maybe you should have your doctor explore some auto-immune diseases….

  5. Lynn Says:

    Take a look at these adorable backpacks! I think I’ll swipe one for my son (who’s 8 months right now, but like you said, they come and go).

  6. Kat Says:

    how’s your little man feeling?

Leave a Reply

