Guess who we ran into?

I have been gone WAY too long.  This summer has been crazy busy, but all good:)

I still need to catch up on all the blogs I love, but for now, I give you this:  We were at a local 4th of July parade and Senator John Kerry was in it.  Not only was he in it, but he came over to our group and picked up my 2 yr old daughter!!!  Dude!!! I was so speechless that it took me even a minute to get my camera so I could take a pic of the two of them!  I still can’t believe he came over and picked her up!  I mean, she is superduperdeliciouslycute, but WOW.  (and yes, I did vote for him, but judging from the look on her face, my cousin thinks she might be “Republican.”  Oh dear).

4 Responses to “Guess who we ran into?”

  1. Catherine Says:

    WOWZERS. Picture could only be better if she were wearing a “my momma’s for obama” shirt!

    Did you ask him if he’d be VEEP?

  2. catebrook Says:

    Hi Catherine! My brain fell out and rolled down the street because I’m not even sure I said Hello to him. Afterwards I wished I had told him that I voted for him 🙂 It would be cool if he were VP (though I think his wife is a little to vocal for my taste–and I blame her for his loss last time, but oh well).
    Is there really a “my momma’s for obama” shirt? Because I want one.

  3. Kat Says:

    AHH!!! That’s SO FUNNY that we were at the same parade meeting the same runner-up-politician! Hmmm… I’m not sure why my photo of JK isn’t showing up for you… I see it- my friends see it… maybe you have a block on my “so cool” pictures because your “so cool” experience trumped mine in the “Plymouth Parade Pictures” category… I mean, JK didn’t pick up my kid and mug for me but he did have a hearty handshake for my husband.
    Hey just so’s you know- Magic Beans is having a Birthday Celebration Weekend this weekend. Face painting at 1 on Saturday, Pitter Patter Puppet Show at 11:30 on Sunday and free cupcakes and popsicles on BOTH days! Maybe you and the little ones would like to see the puppet show on Sunday?

  4. catebrook Says:

    Hi Kat! Yes, now that you mention it, I have a different virus scanner that blocks a ton of stuff. It’s why I had to get rid of my blogger account and also the reason I can’t read most blogger blogs.
    Free cupcakes and popsicles? Um, yes! we will be there! I’ll finally get to meet you?!!!! whoooohoooooo!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

