Zoo

2 Weeks ago we went to the Franklin Park Zoo in Boston free of charge thanks to our public library.  Did you know you can get passes to lots of family fun places like the zoo or the aquarium at your library?  You Can!

Anyway, this is the 3rd year in a row that we’ve taken the kids to the zoo, a different zoo each time, and each time they love it more.  Me, not so much.  I’m neither here nor there about animals.  Except for my Maggie.  Now that was a dog!

I do have to say that this zoo was my favorite.  It was the smallest compared to the other two (Roger Williams in Rhode Island and the San Francisco Zoo) and it didn’t have many animals (the lion and the gorilla were MIA on the day we were there) but it was the easiest to navigate and when we were done we weren’t completely exhausted.

However, I did get pooped on by a bird flying overhead while my husband took the kids to see a bird exhibit.  How ironic, especially since the bird was a regular bird and not a zoo animal.  I was so completely disgusted and lost my breath for a moment.  Thankfully it hit my shirt (I would have died if it got me on my head) and I had baby wipes with me.

These are the best 2 photos I took.  The top one we were in a cage within a larger cage that held some wild bird from Peru, and the bottom is a structure that was on the property prior to it becoming a zoo.

Leave a Reply

