Mother’s Day–Eat up!

Sunday morning after church we had brunch at our house.  My inlaws and some great friends came over bringing a ham and a french toast bake (with icing.  Dude.)

Peter and I made roasted potatoes, scrambled eggs, bacon, mushrooms, and coffee.  We also had 2 cakes: a lemon poppy seed cake and a german walnut cake, bagels, mimosa’s, orange juice, and champagne, strawberries, and other fruit.

Maybe we should rename Mother’s Day to Eat Your Heart Out Day :), at least at my house anyway.

2 Responses to “Mother’s Day–Eat up!”

  1. Catherine Says:

    Looks mighty tasty. And now, I’m going to gush … I am so envious that you have a side-board. And! are using it for its intended purpose. And you table is set so pretty. I really do think fine entertaining is a lost art.

    Is that Golden Gate Red in the background, behind your side-board?

  2. catebrook Says:

    Hi! No, that is Chili Pepper by Benjamin Moore. Golden Gate is in my kitchen. I love that side board. We just got it at an antique shop a few months ago.

Leave a Reply

