Computer Dude. Will work for video games.

This is my 4 yr old son (sporting the pony tail).  He is Mr. Computer.  He can spell his name, count to 100, and kick your butt on video games.  My husband got a free hand me down lap top from someone he works with, and uploaded a bunch of preschool games on it.  He also added pool, dominos, chess, checkers, mazes, battleship and a ton of other games  I don’t know.   Somehow, my 4 yr old taught himself how to play, even though he can’t read yet.  Bill Gates, are you reading this?????

He loves pbskids.org and recently discovered noggin.com.  Our biggest challenge is not letting him use he computer for too long.  If it was up to him, he’d play on it all day.

How long do you, internet peeps,  let your preschoolers use the computer for in a 24 hour period?  How long does the Gates family let their kids use the computer for?  Let me know.

3 Responses to “Computer Dude. Will work for video games.”

  1. Britt-Arnhild Says:

    So he can soon start his own blog 🙂

  2. eli Says:

    …wish i could get me a hand me down lap top!!!!

  3. Catherine Says:

    My preschooler might use my computer for less than 30 minutes per day. But that’s more laziness on my part than a reflection of how much he would like to.

    As for the Gates kids, I read recently (maybe in the last six months) that they have 1 hr/day for non-school work related computer playing. Research for school doesn’t count against the 1 hour. So, probably less than most would guess.

Leave a Reply

