The best Christmas gift

I never want to spend another Christmas season like this one. Fortunately it wasn’t all bad. I got to see my father everyday, and also my middle sister and her son. My kids loved every minute of their time with them.

Christmas Eve was probably the best time we all had. We had dinner with my middle sister’s family and her sister in laws with their kids were there too. They are some of the nicest people you can ever have the pleasure of meeting. A neighbor and his children who would have otherwise spent the evening alone, were also there.

The best gift I got was watching how well my children were treated by the other children. Especially by the neighbors 7 year old son who had never met my kids before. My kids were shown a love and respect that can sometimes only come from the innocence of children. Witnessing that was the best Christmas gift.

Leave a Reply

