It was getting a little boring around here…

so I decided to get colitis. Yep, uh huh. Acute Colitis. Have you ever had it? This is my first time and it’s SO.MUCH.FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I blame my sister for this. I have had a virus/bad cold for a couple of weeks and she started yelling at me that I am “one of those people” who never go to the doctor yada yada yada. So Wednesday after work I went to the doctor. Turns out I had an ear infection so she started me on an antibiotic that I had never used before. WELL, about an hour later I started with the colitis. Next morning (my birthday) I started with the bleeding.
Of course I thought I was going to die, and berated myself for not choosing who will get my kids if me and Peter should both die (not that he’s dying, thank God!) because we will NOT leave them with who he wants to (if my cousin PL in NJ is reading this, you will get them–Merry Christmas!)
I also made my bed before I went to the doctor. Just in case I died. I rarely make my bed but I didn’t want to embarrass my family! (Oh, you do NOT make your bed every day! PULEEZZZZ!)
Long story short, I ended up at the GI doctor, he assured me that I am NOT dying and started me on 3 meds that I now have to take 3 times a day. I can’t eat anything but bread and tea because my stomach won’t handle anything else right now, and I have lost about 10 pounds, and did I mention I have my sister to thank for all of this?
At least the bread is really good. It’s beer bread that I made in muffin tins this morning. It’s from a mix: Tastefully Simple Bountiful Beer Bread Mix.
4 Responses to “It was getting a little boring around here…”

  1. Nadine Says:

    You poor thing. I know that is no fun at all. I pray you get better soon.

    But in your pain you managed to give us all a laugh.

  2. cheeky Says:

    I agree Nadine. You gave us a laugh. But you always do and I love you for that. You are seriously too funny. I like the merry Christmas to PL. LOL

    I do hope you are feeing better and i will pray for you too.

    I missed your birthday? When was it? I can’t believe you didn’t invite me to your party! Sheesh!

    xo

  3. eLí Says:

    Hey, good choice in choosing PL!! and also, i actually DO make my bed each morning. but then again, i don’t have 2 kids either… and about losing the 10lbs thing…just in time for the wedding…!

  4. eLí Says:

    btw – happy belated birthday. it was november something right?>? when in doubt, it’s safe to guess the month of november when it comes to the fam…

Leave a Reply

