I’m pretty sure they heard me on the moon

Some days are just shit.
I was in the shower this morning for 28 seconds when my almost 2 year old rushes in and says “I gotta use the potty!”
I had shampoo in my hair, so I told her to hold it for a minute. She says OK, and proceeds to pee a puddle the size of Texas on the bathroom floor.
I was rinsing my hair when she says, “Uh oh, I did poops.” WHAT?!!!!
I opened the shower curtain to see the unbelievable amount of pee on the floor and she walks out!
Did I mention that I have a cold and have lost my voice? But I dug deep to the very bottom of my lungs and screamed her name AND banged on the bathroom door for good measure.
I said,” You get right back in here and DON’T MOVE.”
She did. I finished my shower, because at that point, why not? All the while swearing like a truck driver that I can’t even take a shower around here and her brother never did anything like this and I sure as hell will be living with him when I get old because God only knows what she will put me through and that her part of the will just got smaller…….etc.
So I got out of the shower, threw on some clothes and gave her a shower because she was SOAKED in pee.
Who knew the bladder of a two year old could hold so much?

I’m going to make a fresh pot of coffee now.

6 Responses to “I’m pretty sure they heard me on the moon”

  1. Rachel Says:

    um, yeah. I’ve been there lady. We only have one bathroom, and my oldest runs in insisting she has to pee the minute I sit down. Ugh.

  2. cheeky Says:

    oh noooooo……… dear.
    remember your little darling is a sponge too. i don’t want to hear anymore cursing, as she will be repeating it. of course, at the most opportune times to embarrass you, say in public!
    take care of you.
    xo

  3. Britt-Arnhild Says:

    You deserve a HUGE pot of coffee 🙂 And alot of chocolate as well.

  4. eLí Says:

    HAUHAAHAHHAAA… i love that girl. cheeky’s right tho… i’m not so sure you want to expand your 2 year old’s vocabulary THAT much… i freekin love it.

  5. Tori Says:

    Oh and I thought I had occasional trouble with a dog. Geez nothing like cleaning up messes first thing in the morning.

  6. Nadine Says:

    I’m sorry. If I were you I would say I need more than coffee…maybe chocolate…maybe wine.

Leave a Reply

