Susie Homemaker

Look what I made! This is the first time I ever used my sewing machine. I have had it for about 8 years. My inlaws gave it to me for Christmas. I was not impressed. My mother is the only one who has used it.
Since finding all the crafty mothers out there who blog, I was inspired to do some crafts of my own. I have to tell you it is very rewarding, even if they are only aprons…but did you notice that the one my son is wearing has a pocket? Yeah. It does.
Hopefully I will learn how to make other things and then give them as gifts. We’ll see. One thing at a time.

4 Responses to “Susie Homemaker”

  1. Nadine Says:

    It’s a great place to start. Congratulations, they look great.

  2. eLí Says:

    wow… the apple doesn’t fall that far from the tree after all…mamma would be so proud. lol… i see the aprons but where are their “oh-so-happy-i-got-a-new-nifty-apron” faces huh????

  3. Rachel Says:

    good for you! Everyone starts somewhere, and they tend to always be aprons. Pretty soon you’ll be making purses and quilts galore!

  4. Britt-Arnhild Says:

    Congratulations with your new sewing skills 🙂

Leave a Reply

