I can’t wait to take him to school today

My 3 1/2 year old son is trying to kill me. Slowly. Constantly whining, crying, throwing himself on the floor. One reason? Because I wouldn’t let him eat a donut after he ate a cupcake at the bakery this morning. I’m so mean.
Another reason? it’s raining and I won’t take him outside to play. Not even in the back. Yes, he asked.
I’ll give you one more
justified reason for the mind numbing whining: one of his Thomas tracks fell apart. OH THE HORROR!!!!! How will we solve this?!
If I didn’t think he was being such a pain, I would find this funny.
However, there is a
silver lining. Today I get to take him to school and leave him there for a few hours. 🙂
***and I’m going to work tomorrow:)***

2 Responses to “I can’t wait to take him to school today”

  1. cheeky Says:

    Oh Cate!
    Would it help to know that you are actually supplying me with comic relief? I know I’m terrible! Is he just a stinker or what? That throwing themselves on the floor, now that’s not nice. I will be praying for some peace and your sanity. Enjoy your few hours free and work.
    xo

  2. Nadine Says:

    I’m so there when the kids were little. I feel your pain, but know this…it does get better.

Leave a Reply

