Halloween………

My son was looking so forward to Halloween. When he got up in the morning, I wished him a Happy Halloween, and in the most excited voice he said, “Thank you!”
The 2 munchkins went trick or treating with their cousins, some friends, and of course, a few adults. I stayed home to man the door this year, since it was my turn. I would much rather be out and about with the kids….there’s always next year. LOTS of candy was to be had. As you can see in the group photo, one neighbor made cupcakes, and treats for the kids! We like her. Now, 3 days later, that candy stash has been diminished (I took half of it to work with me yesterday) and the costumes have been put away. Now we wait until next year. I love Halloween.


One Response to “Halloween………”

  1. cheeky Says:

    How fun. it is all about the candy isn’t it? tee hee!

Leave a Reply

