She can’t wait for her turn

At noon I took my son to school. My daughter was with us, all dressed up, her Tinker Bell back pack included, wanting to go to school, too. She truly wanted to stay. She pulled away from me and tried to go after her brother, but I had to keep her back. I felt so bad for her!! She looked at the teacher with a hopeful look on her face that maybe she could stay. But we had to leave. The teacher told her that soon she will be big enough and can stay. My daughter was so sad!
But it’s true. Soon she will be big enough to stay. Next year in fact. The time is going too fast. I feel like she was just born and I was stepping over her while she slept in her bouncey seat. She’s not the only one who is sad. These babies grow so fast!

3 Responses to “She can’t wait for her turn”

  1. Nadine Says:

    My son did the same thing. He was so excited about going to school for the first time.

  2. Britt-Arnhild Says:

    Oh, but she is really growing too fast…..

  3. Tori Says:

    What a cutie. Great that her big brother is inspiring her!

Leave a Reply

