Free advice from me to you.

When you are in the kitchen, making dinner and talking to your sister in law on the phone, DO NOT let your 3 1/2 year old and your 22 month old run upstairs to “play.”
BECAUSE, if they do, they will pull out the sliding closet doors from the spare bedroom. Then you will have to tell your husband that HIS sister should not be phoning you while you are making dinner. Because clearly, it is all her fault.
I hope this helps someone.

4 Responses to “Free advice from me to you.”

  1. Britt-Arnhild Says:

    LOL, your writing is so funny….

  2. eLí Says:

    damn sister in laws! ….so inconsiderate!!! tsk tsk… lol…

  3. Nadine Says:

    I’m sure you have saved millions from this tradegy. That was funny. Thanks for the laugh.

  4. Tori Says:

    This reminds me of the time that my sister and I (right around the ages of your children) climbed in the bottom drawer of a dresser- together and tipped it over while my mom was making lunch.

Leave a Reply

