BFSG Florida Getaway

My girlfriends and I are going on a trip in October, or September, thanks to D* (one of the highly esteemed BFSG Women). Her Dad owns a condo on the beach somewhere in Florida. I have no idea where, but it’s on the beach so that narrows it down. Now, not that I’m jumping the gun or anything, but I CAN’T wait. I bought a new swim suit today. 35% off original price, go me! Don’t ask me what size because I had no idea– where was this made?– Mexico– I had no idea Mexico had this much fabric. Apparently they do. But it’s pretty and it’s mine.
We’re not going for long, just a weekend. But it’s BY OURSELVES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No kids, no husbands allowed. That’s the rule and we are rule followers. Maybe, just maybe, I’ll be able to stay up past 9pm, and sleep in. And by sleeping in, I mean anything after 5:12 am. (My kids are rotten!)
I’ll also need to go shopping for some clothes and shoes because nothing I currently own is pretty enough for the BFSG Florida Getaway. That’s right, not a thing. I’ll have to pack an extra bag too because I plan on being a shameless tourist and buying my kids every t-shirt and pull over I can get my hands on, and an alligator. Just kidding! Those rodents better not get anywhere near me. And I’ll get something for the husband, too. He’s nice.
Oh, I can’t wait!!!!!
I’ll be mentioning this trip periodically because I don’t want to forget that I’m going or anything.

5 Responses to “BFSG Florida Getaway”

  1. Tori Says:

    That sounds fabulous. I am happy for you. Shop it up and enjoy getting ready…the anticipation is part of the fun.

  2. Nadine Says:

    Sounds like a great time to be had. I hope you will enjoy and hope you take lots of pictures to post.

  3. ~Kat~ Says:

    Oh how delicious! Hope you have fun… and thanks for stopping by my blog earlier 🙂

  4. tongue in cheek Says:

    I am all ears, lets hear about it everyday! Yahoo! I am happy for you, a break is a very good and happy medicine!

  5. Bohemian Mom Says:

    How cool is that?
    Yay for you!

Leave a Reply

