Happy 4th of July!!!

Yesterday was one of those great days that you remember forever, and you hope your kids do too.
We started out at the parade (3 hours LONG!!!) We must have seen every fire truck within a 50 mile radius.

The kids had so much fun, and my husband and I did too. I can’t even tell you how much candy we ended up with. More, yes more, than what we got last Halloween. For those of you who are not familiar, most of the floats throw candy to the kids. We also got a beach ball, and ice pops. We needed the ice pops!

After the parade we headed to a friends cookout. It was just so much fun, with almost everyone playing some game. Our friends 8 yr old kept all the kids entertained. I hadn’t eaten a hotdog in years, but my friend grilled the best hotdog ever! I enjoyed every bite of it:)


You gotta love these guys because nothing says America the beautiful quite like a Harley.

Hopefully next year we will get to stay up to watch the fire works. The kids and I fell asleep by 730pm. Completely.Exhausted.

One Response to “Happy 4th of July!!!”

  1. cheeky Says:

    I would have loved this. It sounded like so much fun and the way the 4th should be celebrated. I love me a good dog too.
    Glad you had a wonderful time.
    xo

Leave a Reply

