I’m here! I’m here! and 4 things meme

I wasn’t hiding, I swear!
The beautiful and lovely Cheeky picked me for a meme!!! My very first one!!! I thought I’d never get picked already! Thank you Cheeky.
Boy all you need is a meme to find out if you’re interesting. Every one that I’ve read has always been way cooler than anything I could come up with, but here goes:

4 jobs I’ve held:

  1. messenger at my mom’s work. First real job for me at age 14. This was before computers were considered a must. I went back and forth between 2 buildings 40 hours a week the entire summer. I was paid $3.25 per hour, so I was LOADED.
  2. hostess at Pizza Hut
  3. ice cream scooper. I make the best chocolate frappes.
  4. pharmacy technician

4 movies I can watch over and over:

  1. You’ve Got Mail
  2. Love Letter (really lame but adorable)
  3. The Sound Of Music (I know every song by heart!)
  4. anything with Cary Grant or Audrey Hepburn.

4 places I’ve lived:

  1. Brooklyn apartment until I was 7. You could see the Empire State Building from there, except that I always called it the Statue of Liberty. whoops.
  2. Long Island, New York (most of my life)
  3. two different apartments in Boston while I went to school.
  4. a beautiful old Victorian house with stained glass in my bedroom window. LOVE.

4 categories of TV programming I enjoy:

  1. Dateline (I love the murder mysteries the best)
  2. Discovery Health Channel
  3. HGTV (especially House Hunters)
  4. Lost! (that is so a category! It’s called non-fiction reality TV) what?

4 places I have been on holiday:

  1. St. Martin
  2. Florence
  3. Paris
  4. Vegas, baby!

4 of my favorite dishes:

  1. eggplant parmigiana!!! (in fact, it’s in the oven right now πŸ™‚
  2. risotto with mushrooms and fontina cheese
  3. veal picatta
  4. turkey smothered in gravy

4 websites I visit daily:

  1. blog after blog after blog after blog
  2. google (Google it!)
  3. Carolyn’s Boards
  4. does hotmail count?

4 places I’d rather be right now:

  1. Montauk Point, laying on the beach there. It never gets too hot.
  2. story time at the library with my kids
  3. bike riding in Woods Hole
  4. laying on a very plush, white, terry cloth covered chaise lounge, on a beach in the Maldives Islands– under a bamboo made shade with someone fanning me, and a huge jug of cold iced tea made just for me. I would also be wearing a bikini and have a perfect size 6 body and my skin would smell like coconut. I like to dream big.

Now here is the part where I get to pick 4 other cool people to do this meme:

  1. Britt-Arnhild
  2. Corey
  3. Tori
  4. Jennifer

6 Responses to “I’m here! I’m here! and 4 things meme”

  1. cheeky Says:

    Applauds, applauds!
    I love New York, no wonder I had a spot on feeling about your sense of humour. Honestly, it came through immediately. I LOVE it!
    Victorian, stained glass . . . right up my alley. I love old houses with character. Did I mention the house I live in is 100yrs old?
    Woods Hole sounds interesting.
    I’ll be over for supper shortly, mmhhh. . . I can smell it from here.
    Montauk Point sounds cosy, and I am all over The Malidives. I really want to go there. Nothing wrong with dreaming big, in fact I LOVE it!

  2. Cate Says:

    Thank you, thank you. I would like to thank my parents, and my husband, etc…..ha ha!

  3. tongue in cheek Says:

    Here is my list in a nutshell:
    Job…Youth minister
    Movie…Sound of Music!
    Place…New Mexico
    TV…Haven’t had one in over 40 years
    Hoilday…Island of Maurice
    Dishes…Strawberries and cream.
    Blog…Sweet friends like you.

    Thank you for asking me.

  4. jennifer Says:

    Hey Cate- thanks for teaching an unhip chick like me what a meme is!

  5. Britt-Arnhild Says:

    I’m leaving for a week in England tomorrow, so sorry, no time for a meme now.
    Thanks for yours and thanks for asking me πŸ˜‰

  6. Nadine Says:

    Very nice. I love Cary Grant also. I grew up in Brooklyn and I’d love to go to Paris one day. Lost – can’t wait for the season finale. We have lots in common.

Leave a Reply

