Bedtime conversation with my 3 year old

***Setting: his bedroom. He has 2 maps on his wall above his bed. One world map, and one US map.

Him: Mommy, who lives in Formula?

Me: Formula? you mean Florida?

Him: (he doesn’t look convinced)

Me: We don’t know anyone who lives in Florida. Mickey and Minnie live in Florida.

Him: No! (completely tired of me now because clearly I have no idea what I’m talking about)
Uncle Jon and Aunt Judy live in Formula!

Me: Oh! You mean California!

Him: Yeah! Cali-Formula!

***And I thought I was so smart.

6 Responses to “Bedtime conversation with my 3 year old”

  1. eLi Says:

    This kid’s pure HARVARD material I tell ya… he’s too cute!

  2. cheeky Says:

    Really Cate, get with the program. Everyone knows formula is California, sheesh some people are so slow.

  3. Cate Says:

    Hi Cheeky, I Know, I know! I need to start taking my vitamins again; my brain cells are dwindling.

  4. Nadine Says:

    Too funny. Kids have a unique way of making us feel silly when they say things like that with such confidence. Thanks for the laugh.

  5. cheeky Says:

    Oh Cate where art thou? Don’t be thinking you can hide and not do the meme, LOL.
    What was that you said? Oh you are working on it. Good, good.

  6. Britt-Arnhild Says:

    Cute 🙂
    I just love children’s conversations….

Leave a Reply

