The Puppet Store

Yesterday I had to go to the mall. We went to the one a little farther from where we live because it has a pet store, (which my son keeps calling the puppet store) that I wanted the kids to see. It is a very tiny pet store with only about 16 puppies, 3 bunnies, 10 birds, 2 ferrets, 2 turtles, and that’s it.
I’m trying to get myself and the kids used to puppies because we are getting one. My husband has been whining, I mean begging, I mean REALLY wanting one for as long as I’ve known him. But he won’t let me get a cat no matter what I say or do. Whatev’s.
I never had a dog before, so I am a little hesitant. We also won’t get a puppy until next year because we want our daughter to be a little bit older. We don’t want to be mean to the puppy.
Anyway, so my husband asked my son what we should name our new dog, and without hesitation he said, “Doggie.” He’s so cute.
My husband wants to name it Shiloh, which sounded familiar to me. I thought and thought about it, and then I remembered where I had heard that name before. It’s Brangelina’s youngest daughter’s name! (Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt). But my husband doesn’t care. Neither do I, but my son might be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

