Nursery School Open House

Last Thursday night was Open House Night at my son’s nursery school. It was the first time that I have ever attended one. I felt like such a parent! I can’t tell you how much fun the 4 of us had. It was great! The tiny school was packed and seemed to be stretching out at the seams (though you can’t tell by these photos) with children, siblings, parents, teachers, and even some grandparents who had all come out in the rain to attend.
The different classes had been working on special art projects for the last few weeks to show- case during the open house. My son’s class (Toddlers Program) did a farm animal project. You can see Joseph with his hand up showing which sheep he painted. He and his classmates also painted the barn. You have never seen a prouder child!!!!! He was absolutely crazy happy showing us around his school, his art work, pictures of himself in class and on the playground that his teachers had taken, and his class room. His class room was set up with crayons and paper and playdough to keep some of the children busy.

Two days before his teacher called to let us know how he was progressing in school. She only solidified what I had already known since the day he was born. This child will be going to Harvard. I know, I know. You’re shaking your head. But you just mark my words.
My husband and I couldn’t be any more proud of him and we told him so over and over again. I truly believe he was the happiest kid there.

2 Responses to “Nursery School Open House”

  1. Britt-Arnhild Says:

    Your whole post is shining with “proud parent” light. Great.
    Thanks for sharing.

  2. tongue in cheek Says:

    Darling! Look at those sparkling eyes! Cathy you have the cutest children!

Leave a Reply

