Never in a million years

I will never, ever, be a stay at home mom. EVER. My hardest week is when I work a Sunday. The next time I work again, isn’t until Friday. 5 entire LONG days away. I’ve come to the conclusion that 5 days in a row home with my kids is too much for me. I can’t do it. I will now be looking for another job. One where I won’t be home longer than 2 or 3 days in a row with them. I have my limits. I can choose sanity or insanity. I’m choosing sanity.

2 Responses to “Never in a million years”

  1. Britt-Arnhild Says:

    I’ve had two weeks off work, and now I DREAD going back!
    My kids are much older than yours though 🙂

  2. tongue in cheek Says:

    SAHM is not for every Mother. Each woman has her own style of Mothering. There is not one style better than another…as long as there is love of course.
    I hope you find a good balance that works for you and your children.

Leave a Reply

