More Easter 2007


Peter and his father made an awesome dinner for 6 adults and 3 kids (the 4th child is 8 months old and preferred his baby food).
This was the first time Peter has cooked for a holiday, and he did a great job!
I really wish I had remembered to take a picture of the ham, string beans, ravioli, meatballs, and sausage, and eggplant parmigiana that they made because it was all so good.
There was also salad, stuffed mushrooms, and lots and lots of wine that our friends brought over.
I actually ate only the meatballs and eggplant because it was so good, that I wasn’t about to take up any space in my stomach eating anything else. Except for the coffee and dessert.
So since I don’t have a photo of our meal, I leave you with our Easter family picture. Notice how I am holding down my son’s hand so he wouldn’t put his fingers in his mouth. Lovely.

2 Responses to “More Easter 2007”

  1. Tongue in Cheek Antiques Says:

    What lovely happiness I see in your faces!
    Happy Easter Monday.

  2. JamiKen Says:

    We had a great time! Thanks again! I LOVED the eggplant too… in case you didn’t notice 🙂 The picture turned out great!

Leave a Reply

