His First Haircut

Last Tuesday I took my son to get his first official haircut. It was 3 years in the making. I just loved it long, and he was still babyish-looking with it. I thought he had the best hair, but I also thought it was time to cut it. We’ve only cut his bangs ourselves before to keep the hair out of his eyes. But I took him to the salon, or barber shop, as he calls it, to get a real cut.
As you can see from the pictures, he wasn’t exactly thrilled.
But he went along with it.

He was a champ. They gave him a certificate and a lock of his hair to remember his first haircut. $22 later, we went home. I was a little heart broken. He won’t get it cut again for a long long time.

3 Responses to “His First Haircut”

  1. Elisa Says:

    Well, at least he was more of a sport than his cousin Vito was…

  2. Cate Says:

    I’ve been meaning to email you! Glad you’re back!

  3. Britt-Arnhild Says:

    What a charming young man!

Leave a Reply

