According to my son, the fountain of youth exists.

After opening up all the gifts from Santa, and putting together my favorite one (the doll carriage that my daughter got), I was trying it out. I was pushing it around the living room. I wasn’t playing with it. Whatev’s. Anyway, my son very matter of factly said to me, “Mommy, you can’t play with that. You’re too big. When you get small like me, then you can play with it.” Oh how I wish!
Actually, I would really like to get my body back from when I was 16. It was nearly perfect yet I had no idea back then. But, I would like to keep this 33 year old brain cause I’m way smarter now, thankyouverymuch, and this current life. I think I’ll ask for this next Christmas.

One Response to “According to my son, the fountain of youth exists.”

  1. Britt-Arnhild Says:

    The real truth always comes from kids 🙂

Leave a Reply

