Our Fairy Princess Turned 1

Our Little Miss turned a year old yesterday. She had her photo taken at the photographers, which was not easy to say the least. Thank God her big brother helped out in making her smile. We had her birthday party last Saturday with just her brother and some of her little cousins. It was enough to tire her out.

It’s amazing that a year has already gone by. I can clearly see when she was born and my doctor held her up for me to see. I can also still hear my doc ask what her name was, and when we told her, she screamed that it was her own daughter’s name, too.

Was is she like right now? She eats everything and anything. She loves stuffed mushrooms with lots of garlic and chicken cacciatore. She will climb the stairs every chance she gets, and if you’re ever looking for her and can’t find her, she’ll be up in her room playing. She makes me nuts when she does that. She will only walk on the days that she feels like it, thankyouverymuch. She is her older brothers shadow. He is NOT thrilled about that. She has to have anything that is his and will bite him if he pisses her off (daily). She loves to “talk” on the phone and play with the remote control. The TV is usually on some shopping channel, ugh!

She loves reading and being read to. She loves playing outside and chewing on her shoes. She babbles and “talks” all day long and loves to dance to music. She also has NO idea that she is younger than her brother or her cousins when they come over to play and copies them whenever she can and follows them around like a little puppy dog.

She also takes it as a personnel insult if I gate her and her brother in his room filled with toys and books when I need to shower. It’s even uglier if I put her in her crib so that I can shower. Whatev’s! And of course, she’s SO pretty.

I know I’m leaving about a dozen things out, but this is just a little piece of her.

Now I have to go shower. I wonder if ear plugs will stay in with the water rushing over my head………………………………………….

2 Responses to “Our Fairy Princess Turned 1”

  1. Cate Says:

    test

  2. Britt-Arnhild Says:

    Beautiful little 1 year old princess.

Leave a Reply

