Fall

I love the fall. It’s my favorite season. Everything gets to be cozy and comfortable and warm. The wood stove gets lit, the wood piles up in the corner.

The leaves change colors and fall unto the lawn. My son “rakes” the leaves and jumps into their piles. It’s cold enough in the morning and evening that you have to snuggle together under blankets on the couch.

I get to wear my favorite corduroy pants. They’re so big on me that they make me feel thin. God, I love those pants. I have 2 pairs in 2 colors.
I love walking up to my house in the late afternoon when it starts to get dark earlier. I love seeing all the lights on in the house against the darkening sky. I know it’s warm in there, and I can smell dinner from outside.
In the fall I can breathe. I love the crisp air sliding into my lungs and making me feel so alive.
This is also the season for celebrations. There’s my anniversary, Halloween, Thanksgiving, my birthday, and this year for the first time, my daughter’s birthday.
I love the fall.
***I have no idea why this picture of the tree outside our house is sideways. I did try to edit it. Obviously it did not work.

8 Responses to “Fall”

  1. Erika Says:

    I love fall as well. But I can do without the snow coming 😦

    And No i didnt get any sleep the last 4 nights. None zero ziltch. and still have no idea when my dh plans on gracing us with his presence. UGH men

  2. Erika Says:

    nah he went for play.. hunting. he goes away like 3-4 times a year has since he was 3 years old. Hard to say he cant kwim?

    Where in MA are you?? Shoot im right over the border in CT I grew up in Sturbridge/Grafton!

  3. jodi Says:

    I am enjoying reading your blog this morning. My kids are 3 (4 in December) and 16 months. When you talked about their fighting and asked “Can you hear that whining?”, I laughed out loud. I can SO relate!!! 🙂

    Nice to meet you!

  4. 1girl2boys Says:

    Awww, what great pictures. That little girl is sooo cute.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Hey,nice blog!!! I found a place where you can make an extra $800 or more a month. I do it part time and make a lot more than that. It is definitely worth a visit! You can do it in your spare time and make good cash. Make Extra Cash

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Hey,nice blog!!! I found a place where you can make an extra $800 or more a month. I do it part time and make a lot more than that. It is definitely worth a visit! You can do it in your spare time and make good cash. Make Extra Cash

  7. Anonymous Says:

    Hi, i was looking over your blog and didn’t
    quite find what I was looking for. I’m looking for
    different ways to earn money… I did find this though…
    a place where you can make some nice extra cash secret shopping.
    I made over $900 last month having fun!
    make extra money

  8. Anonymous Says:

    Hi, i was looking over your blog and didn’t
    quite find what I was looking for. I’m looking for
    different ways to earn money… I did find this though…
    a place where you can make some nice extra cash secret shopping.
    I made over $900 last month having fun!
    make extra money

Leave a comment