Happy Halloween!!!!

Right now this is the only image I can upload. Blogger is a major pain when it comes to pictures. I’ve literally been trying for 1 hour, already.
Anyway, Halloween was great! It was the most fun Hallooween night in a very long time around here.
Both kids loved it, even though Superman wouldn’t wear his costume until I bribed him with a lollipop. Sucker. He loves lollipops. That’s all he wanted. He’s still working on the one lollipop he started last night, and hasn’t even asked for any other candy. But he does love Nemannems (M&Ms).
We went trick or treating with 2 other families. The kids rode in wagons because it was so dark out and our neighborhood does not have sidewalks. This was our first time trick or treating in this town, and all I can say is WOW!!!!! People made packages of candy. Some people even included play-doh, and plastic ghost rings. We didn’t get that type of treatment when I was growing up. When I was a kid you got one piece of candy, and you liked it. We did give out 3 pieces of candy per kid, but we certainly won’t be known as one of the good houses. Amazing. It was like getting a goodie bag at a birthday party.
In all, it was a really fun night. I took lots of pictures, that I hope I can upload later, and I know we made some great memories.

Leave a Reply

