Love Thursday

My 2 1/2 year old son

Love is watching my son grow and being in awe of all his new changes.
He loves the outdoors. If I let him, he would stay out from the moment he woke up until he went to bed. Rain, snow or shine. He loves all kinds of weather. He smells like grass and dirt and sunshine. He loves trees and is always telling me to “look at the pine cones!” I have to admit, I never noticed them before. He loves the leaves. He loves to rake them and toss bunches into the air and jump in their piles.
He loves to watch the wind move the trees. “Mommy! Look at the trees! The wind is blowing them!” He loves to go to the brook and see if the water is high or low.
Where did this nature boy come from? Certainly he got his love of the outdoors from his father.

**this idea is from Karen at chookooloonks.

6 Responses to “Love Thursday”

  1. cnedaria Says:

    Great picture. I love how my kids have opened my eyes to things I’ve forgotten to look at too. Happy Love Thursday!

  2. 1girl2boys Says:

    Awww, he’s such a cutie!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Aren’t 2 year old’s fun?!?! Happy Love Thursday! 🙂

  4. PastorMac's Ann Says:

    Awww, what a sweetie! Look at the cute face. I love the way my kids help me appreciate things that I would ordinarily miss. Happy Love Thursday!

  5. KaY Says:

    And he speaks real well huh? Such an adorable cutie …

    Happy LT! Mine’s up!

  6. Heather Says:

    So cute! I had a blast picking apples the other week. I love this time of year!

Leave a Reply

