Half the Sky

Yesterday I signed up to sponser a child (a little baby sister) with Half the Sky Foundation. I chose to sponser a baby age 0 to 2 years because she/he would fit right in with the ages of my kids. This makes imagining this childs milestones easier for me.
Half the Sky cares for children in orphanages in China. Most are little girls. I don’t know the circumstances as to why all these children have come to be cared for in orphanages, but I do believe Half the Sky is trying to make life for them as good as possible.
I wish I could adopt a few of these children, but I don’t know if that’s really in the cards for us. But sponsorship, well, that is something that I can do. I can’t wait to receive a picture of the scrumptous little face that I will be helping. I might just eat it up.

One Response to “Half the Sky”

  1. Erika Says:

    thats great! Good for you!

Leave a Reply

