9 and 1/2 months

Little Baby Girl is 9 1/2 months old!
Last Friday she pulled herself up to standing for the first time! I was so proud of her! I took lots of pictures of the important moment. Now she’s standing every chance she can get. She’s standing in her crib, against the armchair, against the couch, and even in the wagon WHILE I’m giving her and her brother a ride in it!
We also discovered that she loves graham crackers. She doesn’t make too many crumbs because most of it does get into her mouth.
Yesterday was her nine month pedi. appointment with, as my 2 year old calls him, “the nice man.” The nurses give the shots in that office. Anyway, Chubsy Whubsy weighs a whopping 20 1/2 pounds and is 29 1/4 inches long. That puts her at 90% for height and 70% for weight. Sounds darn good to me. She’s also just so pretty. I might just eat her up one day.
She hates napping. She usually doesn’t nap more than 40 minutes a day, and that’s TWO naps combined! Yes, kill me now. But she’ll sleep between 8 to 12 hours straight at night. At least I have that, thankyouGod.
She’s discovered our staircase. My 2 year old has never noticed them; not here and not at our old house. We never even had a safety gate on the stairs for him. But now we have this child, and she thinks stairs are fun! She’s goten up to the third step before I’ve pulled her down. I’m learning all kinds of new tricks with this baby.
Electrical cords and outlets are another favorite. They must taste good because it’s very hard to keep her away from them. This is another thing that my 2 year old never touched.
She eats anything off the floor. I sweep every day, but somehow she still eats dirt, grass, and anything else that she can find. When I told my husband that she had eatten grass, he said, “yeah well, she’s part cow.” The other week she got her hands on a pencil and in one motion she bit the eraser off and ATE IT. I guess it’s not harmful because she’s fine. A little rubber in the system never hurt anybody.
Her favorite thing, though, is her brother. She loves him. He is her best friend, even if it is only one sided at the moment. She follows him around crawling all the time. She wants to see where he is and what he’s doing, and has to play with whatever toy he’s playing with. She drives him crazy! She loves to pull his hair and loves it when he makes her laugh. I love that, too. She’s my favorite baby girl.

Leave a Reply

