I don’t want to go to bed!

He only naps about 3 days a week, 4 if we’re lucky. Last night he didn’t get to sleep until about 9pm, but this morning he was up at 6am. We had a play date this morning for 2 1/2 hours. He’s totally worn out. When we got home he was cranky and picking on his sister. I told him he needed to nap, but he said, “No! I don wanna go to baid!” I told him he can either sleep on the family room couch, or the living room couch, but he refused. I had to give the baby her bottle and he was being a real pain, so I told him I was going to bring him upstairs. We’ll instead he took his favorite blue blanket and pillow, and went into the living room, where I assumed he fell asleep on the couch. I was feeding the baby so I didn’t get up until she finished and fell asleep, too.
Well this is where I found him. Asleep on the hallway floor.
What can I say? He’s 2 and he has his own ideas.
Edited to add: he slept this way for 2 hours.

2 Responses to “I don’t want to go to bed!”

  1. Erika Says:

    Wow, I thought mine was the only 2 year old who refuses to nap and then falls asleep in the weirdest places… lol
    I swear they enjoy torturing us. Payback sux tho.. lol they’ll get theirs when they have kids 🙂

  2. Erika Says:

    your son and my dd are kindred spirits..lol lily often sleeps in the oddest places. Too cute

Leave a Reply

