We’re going on vacation!

OK, I don’t know if you can really call it vacation, but still. We’re off to Story Land in good ole New Hampshire! we rented a condo not far from the park, and I have to say that I’m looking foward to it, and not, all at the same time. We’ll be gone only from Tues to Thurs, but God, alot of planning has to go into this! I just made out my list of everything that we’ll need, and I’m really questioning if everything will fit into our station wagon. I’m just gonna have to make it fit. Plus, we’ll need space for all the crap we’re going to buy at the outlets where we will stop on our way home. Maybe it’s time to look into those plastic containers that you can attach to the roof of your wagon (mental note).
I can’t wait to go because I know that my 2 year old will absolutely love everything he will see. And that, to me, is priceless. On the other hand, I will have to be around crowds of people who may or may not be clean or nice. I hate crowds of people. I hate them even more in the heat, so I’m glad this week is supposed to be nice and cool.
I also know that it will be over before I know it, and then I’ll miss it.
Off to pack!

Leave a Reply

